a teatray in the sky

northward bound

Posted in 5D Mark II, Defrag, Photography, Stowe, Vermont by firthefirst on February 28, 2011

had a fantastic weekend heading just about as far north as you can go before you end up in the land of people who say “eh?” as tina and I met up with kel and rachel to go cross-country skiing.  the trip just reinforced what I already knew, that skiing in Vermont is some of the best skiing on the east coast and I can’t wait to be back up there again.  since it wasn’t a downhill session I figured it’d be worth it to bring the camera and tripod along … which turned out to be a horrid idea, at least initially.  well, you’ll hear more about it.

stoked to be seeing CounterPoint tonight in a show that features the work of National Geographic photographer Bruce Dale.  Jory just told me that he had mentioned me to Bruce, who then went and looked at my blog.  which is sort of like having a four-star Michelin chef popping in and tasting your home cooking.  I’ll be that sheepish dude in the corner, enjoying myself immensely.

Leave a Reply

