a teatray in the sky

first film on the 5D II

Posted in 5D Mark II, Baltimore, Film, Maryland by firthefirst on July 30, 2010

this is my first attempt at taking decent video with the 5D Mark II … number of issues here (like insufficient DOF, poor focus pulling, lack of tripod), but I had a fun time shooting it and I don’t think it came out horribly.  definitely planning on improving with more practice, but I don’t think I will ever become as into film as I am in still photography.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tina said, on July 30, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    music is absolutely ridiculous. haha… nice overall tho i think. 🙂

  2. firthefirst said, on July 30, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    well, no video editing software at the moment, so the music is just the bizarre soundtrack they had on loop at the aquarium exhibit … if you listen to it loud you can hear us talking in the background

  3. lemonheart82 said, on August 5, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    wow,nice video u have~
    always know 5D markII come out with great video!

    • firthefirst said, on August 6, 2010 at 10:15 am

      thanks! still learning how to use it properly but it’s a lot more fun (and a lot more straightforward) than I expected

  4. Don Komarechka said, on August 27, 2010 at 10:39 pm

    I hadn’t used the video on my 5D mark II much, until the past few weeks – started up an internet television “station” with some partners… we use the 5D mark II almost exclusively for the video. I’ve learned to love it and hate it, but most importantly I’ve learned how powerful it can be. Play with it more – it can be a lot of fun.


Leave a Reply

