a teatray in the sky

jellin like magellan

Posted in 5D Mark II, Baltimore, Maryland, Photography by firthefirst on July 29, 2010

nothing to say about this, other than I’m in the sort of mood where I think I’d like to be a jellyfish today … be nice to float around in warm surface currents somewhere in the Pacific … and stinging random strangers.

the unfortunate distortion and color fringing in the photos is due to the fact that I’m shooting not just through my own lens but through about 4 inches of plexi that’s keeping the jellies from stinging my nose.  someday I’ll shoot the real deal in open water with an Ikelite housing … but until then, it’s off to baltimore we go.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Vicki said, on August 4, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    Wow. You know, this is why I don’t take (many) pictures when I go to the Aquarium… I know my attempts will be pathetic. I far prefer to see pictures from someone who knows what they are doing, like you! Gorgeous. Just found your blog, it’s on my RSS feed now!

  2. bluecacti said, on August 22, 2010 at 11:26 am

    i like this post a lot 🙂 yay aquarium! and i know how you feel. sometimes i wish i could be a jellyfish too, squeeze out of any difficult situation and float away, no broken bones.


Leave a Reply

