a teatray in the sky

Ryleigh’s Oyster

Posted in 5D Mark II, Baltimore, Food, Maryland, Photography by firthefirst on May 20, 2010

wynee came to town a couple of weeks ago (yes I’m still trying to catch up to the present, eventually) and demanded to be taken to eat something yummy.  being the foodie kidnappers that we are, tina and I obliged wholeheartedly.  and that’s how we ended up spending the best part of the afternoon (the pre-food-coma part) at Ryleigh’s Oyster just around the corner of Light and Cross streets.

I don’t recognize the expression on Dave’s face (generally happy, I suppose?  I’m having a Dexter moment) but I recognize the look on Wynee’s face.  it’s the “how soon can you kill something and put in on a plate in front of me” look.

Ryleigh’s answer is: pretty darn quick.

I never thought I’d say this, but I was almost more impressed by the clams than the oysters.  don’t get me wrong, the oysters were fantastic.  it’s just that, the straight-steamed clams were at least equally excellent.  when’s the last time that happened to you?  about the same time Hurley won the lottery, right.

if you can guess what a Teres Major is, I’m going to guess you’re one of my friends in med school.  right?  I’m good.

if you live in B’more, go to B’more, or can identify where B’more is on a labeled map of Maryland, this place is for you.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Laura said, on May 31, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    why do i feel like you could take a picture of trash and you would still make it look appetizing..?! 😛 that sandwich looks delicious!!!


Leave a Reply

