a teatray in the sky

dance of the sugarloaf fairy

Posted in 5D Mark II, Defrag, Germantown, Maryland, Photography by firthefirst on April 10, 2010

the moving-in saga continues, and has pretty much consumed all of my (and tina’s) post-work time this week.  that, and driving to the wrong airport to pick up her brother.  I’m sure the vikings did that sort of thing too *cough* Greenland *cough* but boy I bet the northlanders didn’t have so much styrofoam left over when they moved villages.  has nobody told West Elm that good-old-styro is so 1995?

my attempt to use only claritin D this year failed as of the beginning of this week.  back on the fluticasone propionate I go (is it just me or does “fluticasone” almost sound like an architectural term?  no?  just me, then).  despite the fact that the outdoors has suddenly turned into a frightening place full of dangerous possibilities, I am very much looking forward to spending monday out and about Philly with Peter Bang.  we’ll see how the 5D Mark II digests cheese whiz.

tina’s got her cherry blossom photos up so I guess I should be putting NYC photos up soon to stay ahead of the curve.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kseverny said, on April 10, 2010 at 11:45 am

    i like the detail in this

    • firthefirst said, on April 13, 2010 at 10:33 pm

      thanks! I know people say megapixels don’t matter but the 5D II really does stand out for the level of detail it captures


Leave a Reply

